Use RATINGCY to check the
IT security level of your company
– objective and transparent!

Request rating now!

About RATINGCY

RATINGCY is a cyber security rating agency that objectively evaluates the IT security of companies on the basis of a security rating. With RATINGCY, secion GmbH has developed a new brand that takes into account the urgent demand of vertical markets for the evaluation of IT security in companies. At the latest since the IT Security Act came into force in May 2015, the binding and comparable assessment of companies' cyber-security capabilities has experienced a new urgency.

RATINGCY uses a two-stage procedure in its Standard rating level to create a uniform and comparable security rating. The first step is a technical IT security check. The second part of the security assessment includes an organizational security audit, which is based on the requirements of basic IT protection as well as the ISO standard 27001/2. RATINGCY calculates the two partial results according to a transparent method. As a final result, you will receive a risk score and a RATINGCY results diagram showing the value of your company's IT security compared to the industry average.

RATINGCY Target Group Segments

Assurances

The RATINGCY rating system classifies valid and transparent the estimated level of IT security of companies you want to contract.

More information

Banks and credit reports

RATINGCY provides you with the valuation factor for IT security, which is nowadays an indispensable factor in a mature company valuation and thus has a decisive influence on your credit decision.

More information

Mergers & Acquisitions

RATINGCY evaluates the IT security status of companies focused on M&A (Mergers and Acquisitions) business processes.

More information

Procurement and supplier management

(Third Party /Vendor Risk Management)
With RATINGCY you create the prerequisites for a valid and transparent evaluation of the IT security of potential partner companies.

More information

What added value does RATINGCY offer you?

Rating agencies that examine companies with regard to their creditworthiness have so far failed to take into account the factor of IT security assessment or have failed to do so.

If the credit rating is not supplemented by the result of a standardized IT security assessment from the outset, you will not be able to answer the following questions:

How to assess the IT security level of your supplier you are planning to contract with? How do you determine the premium amount for the company that would like to take out a company liability or even cyber insurance with you? How do you assess the risk of a successful cyber attack and its consequences for the company you are planning to take over in the short term?

Irrespective of the reason for which the assessment of a company's IT security is relevant to you - an incorrect or completely ignored assessment of this factor by your potential business partner, customer, supplier or service provider means the risk of financial or even legal consequences for you.

Risk Score Industry average

0,00

Your Risk Score

0,00

Rating modules

RATINGCY Stage

Standard

Ideal for a fast and transparent security rating

  • Verification of external
    IT vulnerabilities
  • Detailed organizational
    Security Audit

RATINGCY Stage

Enterprise

For holistic and complex
Security Ratings

  • Professional Rating
  • Social Engineering
  • Red Team Penetration Test

RATINGCY - A brand of secion GmbH

RATINGCY, secion GmbH's security rating agency, classifies the IT security of companies on the basis of a multi-level rating system. The resulting IT security index (risk score) shows you precisely how high the IT security of your third-party service provider, for example, should be evaluated. This enables you for the first time to include the consequences of a security incident as an elementary evaluation factor in the risk assessment of third-party companies.

Wie hoch ist das Ausfallrisiko
Ihres Geschäftspartners?

Überprüfen Sie mit RATINGCY sein IT-Sicherheitsniveau – objektiv und transparent!

Jetzt Rating anfordern!

Über RATINGCY

RATINGCY ist eine Cyber Security Rating-Agentur, die auf Basis der Vergabe eines Security Ratings die IT-Sicherheit von Unternehmen objektiv bewertet. Mit RATINGCY hat die secion GmbH eine neue Marke entwickelt, die der drängenden Nachfrage vertikaler Märkte zur Bewertung der IT-Sicherheit von Unternehmen Rechnung trägt. Spätestens seit Inkrafttreten des IT-Sicherheitsgesetzes im Mai 2015 hat die verbindliche und vergleichbare Beurteilung der Cybersicherheitsfähigkeiten von Unternehmen neue Dringlichkeit erfahren.

RATINGCY setzt in seiner Rating Stufe Standard ein zweistufiges Verfahren ein, um ein einheitliches und vergleichbares Security Rating zu erstellen. Im ersten Schritt findet eine technische IT-Sicherheitsüberprüfung statt. Der zweite Teil der Sicherheitsbewertung beinhaltet ein organisatorisches Security Audit, das an die Vorgaben des IT-Grundschutzes sowie an die ISO-Norm 27001/2 angelehnt ist. Die beiden Teilergebnisse verrechnet RATINGCY nach einem transparenten Verfahren. Als finales Ergebnis erhalten Sie unter anderem einen Risk Score sowie ein RATINGCY-Ergebnisdiagramm, aus dem der Wert der IT-Sicherheit des Unternehmens im Vergleich zum Branchendurchschnitt abgelesen werden kann.

RATINGCY Zielgruppensegmente

Versicherungen

Das Bewertungssystem von RATINGCY stuft valide und transparent die anzusetzende Höhe der IT-Sicherheit von Unternehmen ein, die Sie unter Vertrag nehmen möchten.

Mehr

Banken und Wirtschaftsauskünfte

RATINGCY liefert Ihnen den Bewertungsfaktor für IT-Sicherheit, der heutzutage unabdingbar in eine ausgereifte Unternehmensbewertung mit einzubeziehen ist und damit Ihre Kreditentscheidung maßgeblich beeinflusst.

Mehr

Mergers & Acquisitions

RATINGCY bewertet den IT-Sicherheitsstatus von Unternehmen, die im Fokus von M&A (Mergers and Acquisitions) Geschäftsprozessen stehen.

Mehr

Beschaffungs- und Lieferantenmanagement

(Third Party /Vendor Risk Management)
Mit RATINGCY schaffen Sie die Voraussetzung für eine valide und transparente Bewertung der IT-Sicherheit von potentiellen Partnerunternehmen.

Mehr

Welchen Mehrwert bietet Ihnen RATINGCY?

Ratingagenturen, die Unternehmen hinsichtlich ihrer Bonität prüfen, haben dem Faktor der Bewertung der IT-Sicherheit bisher keine bzw. nicht genügend Rechnung getragen.

Wird das Bonitätsranking aber nicht von vornherein um das Ergebnis einer standardisierten IT-Sicherheitsbewertung ergänzt, bleiben für Sie maßgebliche Fragen unbeantwortet:

Wie ist das IT-Sicherheitsniveau Ihres Zulieferers einzuschätzen, den Sie planen, neu unter Vertrag zu nehmen? Wie legen Sie als Versicherung die Prämienhöhe für das Unternehmen fest, das eine betriebliche Haftpflicht- oder sogar Cyber-Versicherung bei Ihnen abschließen möchte? Wie ordnen Sie das Risiko für einen erfolgreichen Cyberangriff und die daraus resultierenden Konsequenzen für das Unternehmen ein, das Sie kurzfristig planen zu übernehmen?

Unabhängig davon, aus welchem Grund die Bewertung der IT-Sicherheit eines Unternehmens für Sie relevant ist – eine fehlerhafte oder ganz außer Acht gelassene Beurteilung dieses Faktors bei Ihrem potentiellen Geschäftspartner, Kunden, Zulieferer oder Dienstleister bedeutet für Sie die Gefahr finanzieller oder sogar rechtlicher Konsequenzen.

Risk Score Branchendurchschnitt

0,00

Ihr Risk Score

0,00

Ratingmodule

RATINGCY Stufe

Standard

Ideal für ein schnelles und transparentes Security Rating

  • Überprüfung der externen
    IT-Schwachstellen
  • Ausführliches organisatorisches
    Security Audit

RATINGCY Stufe

Enterprise

Für ganzheitliche und komplexe
Security Ratings

  • Professional Rating
  • Social Engineering
  • Red Team Penetrationstest

RATINGCY - Eine Marke der secion GmbH

RATINGCY, die Security Rating Agentur der secion GmbH, stuft die IT-Sicherheit von Unternehmen auf Grundlage eines mehrstufigen Bewertungssystems ein. Der daraus resultierende IT-Sicherheitsindex (Risk Score) zeigt Ihnen präzise auf, wie hoch die IT-Sicherheit beispielsweise Ihres Third-Party-Dienstleisters zu bewerten ist. Damit sind Sie erstmalig in der Lage, die Konsequenzen eines Sicherheitsvorfalls als elementaren Bewertungsfaktor in die Risikobeurteilung von Dritt-Unternehmen miteinzubeziehen.